The canopy latch assembly was put together and fitted to the canopy. It is working ok but still needs some adjustment.

I got started on the side skirts next. First the C 660 skirts need to be trimmed according to the plans and holes drilled. I left out the top line of holes as I will be using sikaflex in that area.

Both C660's clamped together for drilling.

Trimmed C660's according to plans

I

I carefully aligned the C660 skirt and drilled and clecoed it to the canopy frame starting at the front and moving aft. (Both sides)

The fit to the side of fuselage is not too bad but might still need some tweaking.

I fabricated the C-791 skirt brace’s by drilling the lightning holes and cutting the grooves in between.

C-791 Braces were then aligned and drilled to the canopy frame. (clecoed in place)

I then started trimming the C 759 Inside skirt according to the plan.

Then back drilled through the C660 for attaching the C759 skirt

The plexiglass canopy will sit inside the groove with sikaflex

Once both side were drilled into position I removed it all again to be debured and cleaned. Here I got Dee working away deburing the skirts and the canopy frame 🙂

I gave the skirts a coat of primer and some paint. If I had to do it over I would wait until after it is attached as the sikaflex gets everywhere.

Everything that was to be in contact with the sikaflex was then sanded and prepared with primer. No photos were taken as my hand were covered in black primer/sikaflex.

Here I got the skirts sikaflexed and clamped in position. Ill give it a day before working on them again.

Worked 5hrs